0.10| Losing | Delise Vann

 

I can’t see the sun anymore

Superficial love, no,  not even  love, superficial attraction .

I can’t see the sun anymore

In the clouds drifting away the ray of light is gone; only now can I imagine it to be, to exist.

I remember awaking from a bitter dream

Only tears were its fruit of beauty.

Faintly I recall your last words.

My eyes drift to my rigid hand.

Slowly the skin turns grey, flaking dead cells collect on my hand.

For a moment  I muse that I am aging rapidly.

Rushing towards my death, rushing towards you.


Motivations for writing


What can I say. I was a moody  lovesick teenager when I wrote this. In the light of the moon he glows like a pale jeweled lotus on black waters. -sighs-  Everyone should find their muse.  What inspires others I often wonder.

Leave a Reply

