0.01 | Blood Lush | Delise Vann

 

I saw your bruised naked form tinged dark red.

Your face was obscured in the shadows

Yet still I knew it was your body that laid there torn,

a hellish wine stained fissure that split you in two.

The stink of liquor wafted with the pungent

 rich odor of decaying blood.

“I killed you again, my love.”

My dream subdued lips whispered into the night.

 

Motivations for writing


Images in a nightmare I had inspired this poem. Often my dreams warn me to stay away from certain actions. In this case: Alcohol; because if I don’t, I will become a demon that hurts the ones I love.

One thought on “0.01 | Blood Lush | Delise Vann

Leave a Reply

